colaiste chiarain in the show


The Board of Management of a community school consists of ten members.  Three members are nominated by the religious authority.  Three are nominees of the local County Vocational Educational Committee.  Two parents of pupils in the school and who are resident in the area are elected.  Two teacher nominees are elected by all the teachers in the school. 

The Board meets on the first Monday of every month with the exception of July and August. All correspondance should be addressed to the Secretary to the Board of Management, Coláiste Chiaráin, Celbridge Road, Leixlip, Co.Kildare.

OFFICERS 2012/15 

Presentation Sisters Nominees



Archbishop of Dublin Nominee


VEC Nominees


Parent Nominees


Teacher Nominees



Secretary to the Board of


Sr.Ursula Lawler  

( Chairperson)

Ms.Agnes Costello

Mr.Micheal Kilcrann


Ms.Teresa Murray

Mr.John McDonagh

Mr.Ivan Keatley


Ms.Deirdre O'Farrell

Ms.Cherith Jupe


Ms.Mary Gallagher

Ms.Louise Doran

Mr.Joe Sweeney

sketch of wonderful barn leixlip


Coláiste Chiaráin is a 

co-educational, multi-denominational school under the trusteeship of the Presentation Order, the Archbishop of Dublin and County Kildare Vocational Education Committee. The Trustees act jointly as Patron to the school. The educational philosophy of the Trustees challenges the school to be especially mindful of the disadvantaged and those with special needs, to focus on the importance of a value-based, Christian education and to be truly a resource for the local community.

Whole School Evaluation 2012

"The Board of Management, management and staff have the necessary positive outlook to continue to lead improvement and self-evaluation"

Copyright (c) 2012 

Coláiste Chiarain